Now I’m Zend Certified Engineer


Today I’ve faced the real exam and passed 200-500 Zend Certification Exam for php 5 and become the Zend Certified Engineer. Here is the link of my certification proof: http://www.zend.com/store/education/certification/authenticate.php?ClientCandidateID=ZEND007769&RegistrationID=225231754

My programming experience is more than 5 years in different technologies and different languages. I like Java very much and develop many good applications using it. I’m also J2ME expert and develop many applications and games. I am also good at Flash Action Script and Graphics design, 2d animation.

For the last 3/4 months I was preparing myself for Zend Certification Exam. My job experience is more than 8 months and it is PHP based. And I found PHP is one of the language to whom I love. And I become addicted of its beauty & simplicity. Before the real exam, I bought 10 mock exams from PHP|Architect. I gave 9 mock exams and got nice results with excellent mark.

After then, I bought the real exam from Zend and today I successfully passed the real exam. I found the questions in real exam are not easy. Compare to Mock exams I found real exam’s questions are harder. Some Zend Certified Engineer also said that Mock Exams questions are harder compare to real exam. But as the questions of real exam are randomly choosen so it depends on one’s luck.

Study is very important, because we don’t use many API. But for certification you’ve to familiar with the core API. And I think, there is no alternative but experience of developing applications. XML and database concept is also very important for the exam. I found a lot of questions based on server configuration, database which actually needs real life experience.

However as I signed some terms of Zend before examination, I couldn’t and shouldn’t say about questions of the exam. I’m very happy today for this honor.

14 Responses to “Now I’m Zend Certified Engineer”

  1. ranacse05 Says:

    mahmud bhai nice to c u writing this post 🙂

  2. sarwar Says:

    congretulation……

  3. bijon Says:

    Congratulation , for ZCE certified.

  4. masud Says:

    Congratulations

    Very nice to hear. it sound cooooooollllllllllll

    All the best for you.

  5. Nurul Says:

    Congratulations! , This is really good news for PHP developer like us. Hope will get help to develop our self.

    Many thanks
    Nurul

  6. pollobcse05 Says:

    Excelent! mahmud bhai.
    Nice to see this post

  7. srajib Says:

    Congrats!!:) keep it up….simply Gr8…
    Wish your all success…

  8. Rafeek Says:

    Congrats. I strated preparing for the ZCE, if any tips for preparation could be very helpful 🙂

  9. jhOy imPeRiaL Says:

    wow congrats(though it’s really late)

    i am planning to take the exam january next year. hope to pass 🙂

  10. Modasser Hossain Says:

    I am working in php from 2years and want to attend exam for ZCE.
    Can you suggest me for:
    i) Complete study guide (hardcopy or softcopy)
    ii) Any good reference
    iii) Sample mock test or source free of cost or to buy from Bangladesh

    Waiting for your reply.
    Tuhin

  11. Amit Pandya Says:

    Hello my dear firend

    i see your blog congrats for ZCE . i am also php developer and i want also ZEC so can u help me plz how to start prepration for this exam and how can get study metirial for this exam so plz help me. replay on my id mtpandya@yahoo.com

    Amit Pandya

  12. Raghu Says:

    hello,
    i plan to take PHP exam. can u help me ?

  13. moshiur rahman Says:

    i want to learn php .
    if u interested to teach me plz responce
    my cell phone number 01911453533


Leave a comment